Metallica are ‘Hardwired’… to release a brand-new double album on November 18th

Since the release of Death Magnetic in 2008 (while Lulu isn’t worthy of mention at all), we haven’t heard much from Metallica since then. On August 18th, I felt as if I had awoken from a strange dream. However, I hadn’t awoken from a dream. The reality of a brand-new Metallica double-album (yes, you read that correctly!) has finally come to fruition. Metallica has announced that on November 18th they will be releasing Hardwired… To Self-Destruct via Blackened Recordings. The title track, Hardwired, has since been released, accompanied by a short and simple music video. The single is pretty intriguing to me because it’s very reminiscent of Kill ‘Em All and Ride The Lightning with the addition of the lightning fast riffs and throwback sound. Hopefully this is a preview of what the rest of the album will sound like. You can Pre-Order Hardwired… To Self Destruct through the band’s website and receive all sorts of bonuses if you decide to go that route. An extensive track-list can be found below as well.


Disc One

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth Into Flame
  5. Am I Savage?
  6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

  1. Confusion
  2. Dream No More
  3. ManUNkind
  4. Here Comes Revenge
  5. Murder One
  6. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)

  1. Lords Of Summer
  2. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
  3. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
  4. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
  5. Plow (Riff Origins)
  6. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
  7. RIP (Riff Origins)
  8. Lima (Riff Origins)
  9. 91 (Riff Origins)
  10. MTO (Riff Origins)
  11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
  12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
  13. CHI (Riff Origins)
  14. X Dust (Riff Origins)


Hardwired music video:


A RockHaven Music Review by Erik Gibbons


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s